Skip to content

2019-2020 PALSave Open Educator Award Recipients Named

PALNI’s Affordable Learning Program, PALSave, has named seven faculty members from four PALNI schools recipients of the “PALSave Open Educator Award” for the 2019-2020 academic year.  The Open Educator Award recognizes innovation and excellence in support of textbook affordability and student success.  The inaugural awardees were all pilot participants in the PALSave Course Redesign Grants, and embody the spirit of the PALSave project by being the first to redesign their courses using zero-cost course material and providing feedback to shape the program.

The awards go to:

Name Institution Class
Kristin Flora Franklin College General Psychology
Jeff Phillips Hanover College Thermofluids Engineering
Paul Bible Marian University Intro to Programming
Patrick McVey Marian University Analytical Chemistry
Demetrice Smith-Mutegi Marian University Classroom Research I
Paul Bowdre Oakland City University Criminal Justice Capstone Seminar
Barnabas Otoo Oakland City University (formerly) General Chemistry 1

We thank them for their participation and pioneering work in open education with PALSave!

For more information about PALSave, please visit: